2024 NPD Awards Nomination Deadline

About the Event

An awards nomination is tops on a list of 45 easy ways to cultivate high-value donors, according to an article in Fundraising Success Magazine. At AFPSEWI we could not agree more!

Nomination deadline May 4, 2024.  Honorees will be announced in late summer.

Show appreciation for all that your donors and volunteers do for your organization by nominating them for a National Philanthropy Day (NPD) award.

Consider nominating an individual, couple, foundation, corporation, or organization that has had a tremendous impact on the work of your organization and others.  You may consider making a “co-nomination” for an award with another charitable organization.  Before making a nomination, please be certain that your nominee is willing and available to accept the award on November 12 if selected.

Please submit the NOMINATION FORM with a brief description of the person(s) or organization being nominated (one page maximum), and up to three letters of endorsement. 

These honors are recognized an annual basis for work and activities that transpired over the past year to a lifetime of achievements.

2024 NPD Awards

Philanthropist of the Year
This award is presented to an individual, foundation, or corporation with a proven record of exceptional generosity who, through direct financial support, had demonstrated outstanding civic and charitable responsibility, and whose generosity encourages others to take philanthropic leadership roles in our community.

Volunteer of the Year
This award is presented to an individual, couple, or group who has demonstrated exceptional leadership skills in coordinating and motivating others for major fundraising activities or programmatic support and is recognized for sharing their time and talents with area nonprofit organizations.

Philanthropic Youth of Today
Presented to an individual or group of young people, this award honors the demonstrated commitment to the nonprofit community through direct financial support, volunteerism and/or leadership in philanthropy

Professional Fundraiser of the Year
Presented to an individual fundraising professional who practices professionalism in an exemplary manner. The recipient must have at least five years of professional fundraising experience, evidence of quality of leadership and being a team player, a commitment to continuing professional development, and commitment to fundraising and philanthropy.

IDEA Champion of the Year
This award will recognize an individual or a non-profit organization who has made a significant impact on the learning, unlearning, and transformation of our Greater Milwaukee community in the area of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Access.

Event Details

Event Dates