The AFPSEWI Chapter is led by these volunteer board members. A group of professionals dedicated to advancing the profession of fundraising and serve the needs of our local chapter members. One of the best ways to build relationships is to volunteer alongside your colleagues in the spirit of fellowship and fun.  The board is assisted by many volunteers who serve on committees.  If you are interested in serving on a Committee, we'd welcome your involvement!  Please contact for more information.

Jim Moore, President

Skylight Music Theatre
Director of Development and Operations

Dawn Groshek, President-Elect

State of WI Department of Milwaukee Children and Families
Contract Specialist

Nancy Seidl Nelson, CFRE, Past President

SPI Consulting, LLC

Will Janisch, Secretary

Greater Milwaukee Foundation
Philanthropic Adviser

Bridget Lafferty, Treasurer

IndependenceFirst, Inc.
Grants Coordinator

Julie Cordero, VP Education

Milwaukee Tennis Education Foundation
Executive Director

Doug Diefenbach, VP Marketing

Diefenbach Communications Strategies

Lisa Breitsprecker, CFRE, VP Membership & Diversity

Mount Mary University
Senior Development Officer

Patrick Synder, VP Sponsorship

Executive Director

Dawn Hutchison-Weiss, National Philanthropy Day Co-chair

Good Flow Enterprises

Elizabeth O'Hara, National Philanthropy Day Co-chair

Alverno College
Major Gifts Officer

Michael Frohna, At Large Director (Mentor Program)

Junior Achievement

Leona Knobloch, At Large Director

Ozaukee Washington Land Trust
Development Director

Shavonn Montgomery Brown, At Large Director (Scholarships)

Girls Scouts of Southeast Wisconsin
Director of Philanthropy

Amy Rowell, At Large Director (Education Co-chair)

Guest House of Milwaukee
Director of Fund Development