Meeting the Moment of Thankfulness

Approximately 270 people gathered together to celebrate eight individuals that made an impact by Meeting the Moment. These 2021 National Philanthropy Day Award Recipients, supported by family, friends, and colleagues shared their stories and gratitude. Gratitude was the highlight of the event on Tuesday, November 9th at The Pfister Hotel. Gratitude for loved ones, for the honor, for the opportunity to serve, for the supportive community, and for greater Milwaukee Area non-profits. It was a truly rewarding event. 

AFPSEWI Chapter Board of Directors would like to share our thanksgiving for all of those involved in the spectacular award luncheon.

2021 National Philanthropy Day Award Recipients:
Sarah Malchow 2021 Scott M. Cutlip Professional Fundraiser Award Recipient Nominated by Cedar Community
A. Bela Maroti 2021 Leave a Legacy Award Recipient Nominated by LSS Foundation
Bob Dohmen 2021 Evan P. Helfaer Donor Award Recipient Nominated by the Zoological Society of Milwaukee
The Milwaukee Kitchen Cabinet 2021 Wisconsin Organization Philanthropy Award Recipient Nominated by Children’s Wisconsin
Stephanie Guy 2021 Philanthropic Youth of Today Award Recipient Nominated by the Fund Development Corporation
Autumn Mays 2021 Philanthropic Youth of Today Award Recipient Nominated by the Fund Development Corporation
John Kissinger 2021 Todd Wehr Volunteer Award Recipient Nominated by University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
Marybeth Budisch 2021 Trailblazer Award Recipient Nominated by AFPSEWI Board of Directors

National Philanthropy Day® Committee: 
Elizabeth O'Hara – NPD Chair, Alverno College 
Amanda Stahmann – NPD Vice Chair, Life Navigators 
Jessica Bauer-Phipps, JBP Solutions, LLC 
Amy Blumenthal, TerMolen, Watkins and Brandt 
Julie Cordero, AFPSEWI Chapter Administrator 
Jonathan Lord, Children’s Wisconsin 
Hannah Offermann, Prevent Blindness Wisconsin 

National Philanthropy Day® Awards Selection Committee: 
Nicole Angresano, United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County 
Bryce Lord, Helen Bader Institute for Nonprofit Management 
Tony Shields, Wisconsin Philanthropy Network 
Deanna Singh, Flying Elephant

NPD 2021 Sponsor Logos