Chapter Announces 2013 NPD Award Winners

AFP SE WI Administrator
August 20, 2013
The Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP), Southeastern Wisconsin Chapter announces awardees for National Philanthropy Day® Awards Event on November 12, 2013 
Individuals and corporations from southeastern Wisconsin will gather on Tuesday, November 12 at the Association of Fundraising Professionals (AFP) Southeastern WI Chapter’s National Philanthropy Day®. National Philanthropy Day® celebrates philanthropy in southeastern Wisconsin, and honors the donors, volunteers, professional staff and non-profit organizations that improve our society and advance our economy.
Awardees for this year’s event are Frank and Pauline Fichtner, Leave a Legacy Award for their commitment to the community through a documented donation of a planned gift; Jan Lennon, Todd Wehr Volunteer Award for sustained volunteer dedication in raising philanthropic funds; McKenna Nerone, Philanthropic Youth of Today Award for the significant difference she has made through philanthropic leadership; Patrick Rath, Scott M. Cutlip Professional FundraiserAward recognizing professional distinction as a fundraising executive; Robert W. Baird, Wisconsin Organizational Philanthropy Award for outstanding record of philanthropic leadership; and Kate and Don Wilson, Evan P. Helfaer Donor Award for distinguished service in sharing resources with charitable organizations.
AFP will recognize these awardees at its 35th annual National Philanthropy Day® luncheon, November 12, at the Pfister Hotel. Tickets for the event are $60. To reserve your ticket, call Jeanne Rhodes at 262-212-0273.  The Southeastern Wisconsin event is one of the largest in the nation, with over 600 guests anticipated.