Scholarship Opportunities

The Southeastern Wisconsin chapter’s commitment to education and training is supported by several scholarship opportunities. Applications are accepted throughout the year and are awarded by a committee of the Chapter board.  You must be a member of AFP Southeastern Wisconsin to be eligible for a conference or education scholarship.

2020 CFRE Refresher Course
Scholarships Now Being Accepted!

AFPSEWI is offering two $390 scholarships to attend the CFRE Refresher Course this July in Madison.

For professionals with 4+ years of fundraising experience, now is the time to take action to become a CFRE in 2020. To help you prepare, AFP of Southeastern WI is co-hosting the AFP CFRE Refresher Course with AFP Greater Madison. Taught by a master trainer, this course reviews the six key topics covered in the test.  Register for the two day AFP CFRE Refresher Course

The AFP CFRE Refresher Course scholarship application is due by May 15, 2020.

Please check back for additional 2020 scholarships opportunities including:




Past Scholarships

2019 Fundraising Day Wisconsin Conference Scholarships

The Southeastern WI Chapter is pleased to offer up to four $160 scholarships for the Fundraising Day Wisconsin Conference at Potawatomi Hotel & Casino on August 22nd.  This educational program is jointly sponsored by the Southeastern WI and Greater Madison AFP Chapters and promises to be a top-notch opportunity to learn from nationally-known presenters and network with area development professionals. 

Deadline to apply is July 12th.  DOWNLOAD APPLICATION HERE 

(Note, applicants who do not receive a scholarship will still be granted the early bird rate after June 30th. Registration fees are reimbursed after the conference, so if you plan to attend regardless of whether you receive a scholarship, there is no harm in registering and paying for the conference before scholarships are awarded)


San Antonio

2019 AFP International Conference Scholarships

Congratulations to our 2018-2019 scholarship recipients!

Heather Willette, Bethesda Lutheran Communities 

Amy Rowell, Cathedral Center, Inc.

Lisa Pieper, Milwaukee Public Museum

The 2019 conference will be held in San Antonio, TX on March 31 - April 2, 2019.

Each year, our chapter offers three scholarships to assist chapter members in good standing to be able to attend the Association of Fundraising Professionals International Conference. 

2018 AFP International Conference Scholarships

Congratulations to our 2017-2018 scholarship recipients!

Amanda Stahmann, Life Navigators; Chuck Rozewicz, Milwaukee Rep Theatre and; Chris Ciancimino, School of Architecture and Urban Planning at University of Wisconsin Milwaukee

The 2018 conference was held in New Orleans, LA on April 13 - April 18, 2018.



2017 AFP International Conference Scholarships

Congratulations to our 2016-2017 scholarship recipients!

Carolyn Hahn, Wisconsin Parkinson Association; Lindsay Just Addiction Resource Council, Inc. and; Heather Stoskopf, Interfaith Senior Programs, Inc.

The 2017 conference was held in San Francisco, CA April 30 - May 2


*Photo features left to right, Heather Stoskopf, 2016 Scholarship Recipient; Nancy Seidl Nelson, AFP SEWI Chapter President and Carolyn Hahn, 2016 Chamberlain Scholar Recipient.