2017 National Philanthropy Day® Honorees


Join us in saluting these 2017 award recipients who through their involvement demonstrate the best in community engagement.

Their actions and responsible conduct make the following individuals, corporations, foundations, and youth the leaders in Southeastern Wisconsin.

Click to download the Philanthropic Leaders Honored press release 

 Leave a Legacy Award

James H. Basler (presented posthumously)
Nominated by Community Memorial Foundation, Menomonee Falls


Todd Wehr Volunteer Award

Paul Eberle
Nominated by Guest House of Milwaukee


 Philanthropic Youth of Today Award

Erin McBriarty
Nominated by Ronald McDonald House Charities of Eastern Wisconsin


Scott M. Cutlip Professional Fundraiser Award

Dan  Mueller
Nominated by AIDS Resource Center of Wisconsin


Wisconsin Organization Philanthropy Award

MGIC (Mortgage Guaranty Insurance Corporation)
Nominated by Milwaukee Habitat for Humanity


Evan P. Helfaer Donor Award

Cindy and Roger Schaus
Nominated by Life Navigators

Click to download the Philanthropic Leaders Honored press release